Sweede loads for 140 amax

User avatar
Neckshot
Posts: 234
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 3:07 pm
x 34

Re: Sweede loads for 140 amax

Postby Neckshot » Fri Mar 04, 2016 7:03 pm

I think that the sweede needs to be hand loaded if you want to knock an animal over outside 250 yds. Under that with good shot placement factory loads will be fine. I think they download because they might not think the sweede action can take it. But really I think the action can take high pressures. Just my view.

Sent from my GT-I9195 using Tapatalk
0 x

Packhorse
Posts: 1412
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 6:26 pm
Location: Wharepapa South
x 94

Re: Sweede loads for 140 amax

Postby Packhorse » Fri Mar 04, 2016 7:15 pm

Don't think I've shot a animal over 250m so i should be safe then....


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
0 x

User avatar
Neckshot
Posts: 234
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 3:07 pm
x 34

Re: RE: Re: Sweede loads for 140 amax

Postby Neckshot » Fri Mar 04, 2016 7:53 pm

Packhorse wrote:Don't think I've shot a animal over 250m so i should be safe then....


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I remember shooting steel all afternoon out to 400 yds a day before a hunt in the Ruahines and then shot two animals inside 30 yds :P

Sent from my GT-I9195 using Tapatalk
0 x


Return to “Reloading and Ballistics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Website by RAZOR Web Design